home services committees minutes tax maps & book ordinances permits cemeteries

Comprehensive Plan

Comprehensive Plan Page

Unity Government

Incorporated June 22, 1804
Government: Town Meeting and 3 member Board of Selectmen
Population in 2010 Census: 2099
Registered voters: 1437
Size: Unity contains 25,143 acres

The Unity Town Office is at 74 School Street
      Hours: Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
      Tuesday evenings 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
      Town Office Phone 207-948-3763 Fax Phone 207-948-3767
      Town Office Email unity@uninets.net

The Board of Selectmen meet the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Office.
The Planning Board meets the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Office.
The Unity TIF Advisory Committee(UTAC) meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm at the Town Office.


Unity Selectmen are :
      Chris Rossignol - March 2016
      Penny Picard Sampson - March 2017
      Emily Newell - March 2018

Unity Town Clerk is Sue Lombard.
Unity Fire Chief is David Smith.
Assessors Agent is Ellery Bane 207-948-3763
Unity Utilities District contact is Holly Hein 948-2459
The Animal Control Officer is Sue Dwyer 568-3141 (pager is 851-8080)
Code Enforcement Officer: Charlie Porter 948-6325
Deputy Code Enforcement Officer & Plumbing Inspector: Dave Schofield 568-3547